Parish Council Meeting: Mach 19, 2018

 The new parish council met at 6:30 PM, Thursday, 19 March, 2018.


 Parish Council Memebers Attendance
Campbell, Jeffrey Present
Cochran, James Present
Gallagher, Shirley Present
Hays, John Present
Matuke, Sally Absent with apologies
Mackrell, Mary Ann Present 
Milich, Stephen Present
Minto, Eva Jean Present
Olenic, Martin Not Present
Russo, Susan Present 
Schorr, Nadine Present
Skero, Andrew Present
Skero, Mary Ann Present


The parish council elected the following office holders:
Jeffrey Campbell, Parish President,
Steven Milich, Vice President,
Mary Ann Skero, Treasurer & Financial Secretary, and
Eva Jean Minto, Recording Secretary.

The parish also discussed the rental of the parish house.

The new parish president set the next meeting for May 3, 2018, at 6:30 PM.

Victorian Tea & Raffle

Victorian Tea & Basket Raffle


May 12th 2018 12:00PM-4:00PM


Hosted by: The Holy Ghost Ladies Altar Society


Holy Ghost Orthodox Youth Center 405 Maplewood Avenue, Ambridge


Admission: $20.00 (will include Lunch and 20 raffle tickets)


Additional tickets will be available for purchase 12:00-1:00pm….....…...


Basket Viewing & Selection, Tea and Cookies 1:00- 2:30pm...


Tea Luncheon &continue Basket Viewing & Selection 3:00-4:00pm.……………..


Select winners of Baskets and Rose Raffle Seats are limited.


Reserveyour seats by contacting: Mary Wagner at 724-375-8952

Swearing in of newly elected


Following the AGM, March 18, 2018, His Eminence, Archbishop Melchisdek has given his blessing for the newly elected members to the parish council,
Jeff Campbell,
James Cochran,
Mary Ann Mackrell,
Sally Matuke,
Eva Jean Minto,
Martin Orlenic and
Andrew Skero to be sworn into office. The swearing in will take place Sunday April 1, 2018, following Divine Liturgy.


Under the parish by-laws the parish priest has scheduled the next parish council meeting to be held at 6:30 PM, April 19, 2018, where the council will proceed to elect new office holders. Further parish council meetings will be scheduled by the new parish president.

Annual General Meeting Elections


The parish held its annual general meeting on Sunday, 18 March, 2018, and elected or re-elected the following:
Jeff Campbell,
James Cochran,
Mary Ann Mackrell,
Sally Matuke,
Eva Jean Minto,
Martin Orlenic and
Andrew Skero.

Also elected were auditors:
Dorothy Hays,
Doris Orlenic and
Martin Orlenic.

His Eminence, Archbishop Melchisedek, Archbishop of Pittsburgh and Western Pennsylvania, has given his blessing for the above to be sworn into office.

The swearing in will occur after Divine Liturgy, Sunday, April 1, 2018.

Diocesan Vespers


Diocesan Lenten Vespers will be served this Sunday (March 11) - 5 PM - at the St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral in Allison Park.

Copyright © 2018 St Andrew Lyndora. All Rights Reserved.